Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists (IAVP)

THE ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE TERM 2019-2022 Notification

After withdrawal of some candidates on date 5-9-2019 following is the status of IAVP Elections:

ELECTED UNOPPOSED

Following Candidates were unopposed elected

Name of the Post	Nomination Received
Secretary General	Dr Karam Pal Singh Principal scientist (Vety. Pathology) Centre For Animal Disease Research & Diagnosis ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar
Treasurer	Bareilly-243122, UP Dr Palanivelu M. ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute (ICAR-IVRI), Izatnagar, UP
Chief Editor (IJVP)	Dr M.R. Reddy Principal Scientist Avian Diseases Section, Division of Pathology ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar, Bareilly-243122 UP
Web Manager	Dr Ramesh Somvanshi ICAR-Emeritus Professor Division of pathology, IVRI
Zonal Secretary (North)	Dr Neeraj K. Gangwar Assistant Professor Department of Veterinary Pathology UP Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya Evam Go Anusandhan Sansthan, Mathura U.P.
Zonal Secretary (South)	Dr Manjunatha S.S. Assistant Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology Veterinary College, Vinobanagar – 577204, Shivamogga
Zonal Secretary (West)	Dr Manisha Mehra Bikaner, Rajasthan
Zonal Secretary (Central)	No nomination received
Zonal Secretary (North- East zone)	No nomination received
Executive Members	 Dr P. Krishnamoorthy ICAR-National Institute of Veterinary Epidemiology and Disease Informatics Yelahanka, Bengaluru-560064, Karnataka Dr Pankaj Goswami Professor cum Chief Scientist Division of Veterinary Pathology, FVSc &AH, SKUAS-K, Shuhama Srinagar (J&K) Dr Kamal Purohit Assistant Professor & I/C Department of Veterinary Pathology CVAS, Navania, Vallabhnagar, Udaipur RAJUVAS, Bikaner Dr Nimai Chand Patra Assistant Professor Department of Veterinary Pathology Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences,

Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists (IAVP)

Name of the Post	Nomination Received
	37, Kshudiram Bose Sarani, Belgachia
	Kolkata-700 037, West Bengal
	5. Dr Divyam Jajoria
	Department of Veterinary Pathology
	RAJUVAS, Bikaner, Rajasthan
	6. Dr Debiprasanna Das
	Assistant Professor
	Department of Veterinary Pathology
	College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry
	O.U.A.T., Bhubaneswar-751003

ELECTION TO BE CONDUCTED BY BALLOT PAPER

Election for the post of President, Vice Presidents, Editor and Zonal Secretary (East Zone) will be conducted by ballot paper.

(East Zone) will be conducted by ballot paper.			
Name of the Post	Nomination Received		
President	1. Dr B.N. Tripathi		
	Director, ICAR NRCE, Hisar		
	2. Dr N.K. Sood		
	47-48 Ashok Vihar, Rishi Nagar, Ludhiana-141001		
	1. Dr D.V. Joshi		
	Dean and Principal		
	College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry		
	Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University,		
	Sardarkrushinagar - 385 506, Gujarat		
	2. Dr S.K. Mukhopadhayay		
	Professor & Former HOD Pathology,		
	Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences,		
	W. B. University of Animal and Fishery Sciences		
	37, KBS, Kolkata -700 037 (WB), India		
Vice Presidents	3. Dr R. C. Ghosh		
	Professor & Head		
	Department of Veterinary Pathology		
	College of Veterinary Science & A.H.,		
	Chhattisgarh Kamdhenu Vishwavidyalaya		
	Anjora, Durg-491001 (C.G.)		
	4. Dr Amarjit Singh		
	Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology		
	College of Veterinary Science,		
	Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University,		
	Ludhiana-141004, Punjab		
	1. Dr A. Anand Kumar		
	Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology		
	College of Veterinary Science		
Editor (IJVP)	Tirupati-517502, Andhra Pradesh		
	2. Dr M. Mondal		
	Associate Professor		
	Department of Veterinary Clinical Complex Faculty of Veterinary & Animal Sciences		
	1 acuity of veterinary & Annual Sciences		

Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists (IAVP)

Name of the Post	Nomination Received
	West Bengal University of Animal & Fishery Sciences
	3. Dr Vidya Singh
	ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar
	4. Dr Debiprasanna Das
	Assistant Professor
	Department of Veterinary Pathology
	College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry
	O.U.A.T., Bhubaneswar-751003
	1. Dr M. Mondal
	Associate Professor
	Department of Veterinary Clinical Complex
	Faculty of Veterinary & Animal Sciences
Zonal Secretary	West Bengal University of Animal & Fishery Sciences 37, KBS, Kolkata -700 037 (WB), India.
(East)	2. Dr S.K. Mukhopadhayay
	Professor & Former HOD Pathology,
	Ex HOD Microbiology
	Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences,
	W. B. University of Animal and Fishery Sciences
	37, KBS, Kolkata -700 037 (WB), India.

(Samir Raval) Returning Officer